Happy to be here- early for once!

I’m a late developer. Was in my late 50s before I had an iPad. Early 60s before I started using it for music. Ten months back I bought miRack cos it was cheap initially and, y’know, FoMo… Several factors (most of them good iOS friends) conspired to finally get me started in miRack about a week ago despite my being almost terrified of doing so and failing- and I can honestly say that I cannot recall having so much fun in an app, ever. And by sheer chance I happen to have fallen into it near the start of its very own forum, so won’t feel like a small child in a room full of haughty adults (yes, I’m looking at you ABF).

Big thanks are due to Dean at Electronisounds- for tutorials and one helluva lot of really usable samples- Ed B for the final kick up the ass to get me moving, but most of all to Spidericemidas- a true beacon of light for anyone fallen down the bottomless rabbit hole that is miRack. People, you have my deepest thanks. Now- where did I leave that drum sequencer patch…?

4 Likes

Hey hey, Wal! Welcome down the rabbit hole!

For sequencing drum sounds I’ve been using multiple instances of the “Frozen Wasteland Quad Euclidean Rhythm” and “mscHACK Seq 3 x 16”. The 6 x 32 is also great.